Trustees and Board


The Joseph Rowntree Housing Trust (JRHT) and Joseph Rowntree Foundation (JRF) work together for social justice and share Trustees and Directors.

Board structure

Board structure

JRHT Trustees have established a JRHT Board to oversee the operations of the Housing Trust. The Board consists of Trustees, independent members and residents living in JRHT properties. Our current board members cover experience of financial management, care, health and housing and general management. In addition, there is the lived experience of our resident board member. 

The Board structure gives greater focus and accountability to JRHT’s affairs. It is close to the usual structure of a housing association. The Board takes responsibility for the oversight of the operational activity and developments of JRHT.

JRHT Board members:

Helen Evans (Chair)
Tracy Alison
Deborah Cadman
Angela Lockwood
David Lunts
Neil McKechnie
Graham Millar