Useful contacts

This page tells you who you can contact about our different services and locations. Our one-stop telephone number is 0800 5870211.

Our standards

Our standards

We aim to respond to telephone calls within one working day and to written correspondence (letter and email) within five working days.

Who to contact

Who to contact

The phone numbers for our care services are:

  • Plaxton Court – 01723 340290
  • Hartfields – 01429 855070
  • Bedford Court – 01132 593800
  • Hartrigg Oaks – 01904 750700
  • Red Lodge – 01904 762111
  • Lamel Beeches – 01904 416904

Independent Living Services (ILS):

York: Wendy Berkett: wendy.berkett@jrht.org.uk or 01904 735034

Market Weighton: Megan Taylor: megan.taylor@jrht.org.uk or 01430 871744 

Care home vacancies:

Call Karen Wilson on 01904 752234 or email marketing@jrht.org.uk

Contacts for our Neighbourhood Services Team

If you live in Derwenthorpe or Huntington:

Donna Stead: Donna.Stead@jrht.org.uk or 01904 752921 

If you live in Hartlepool:

Charlotte Hope: charlotte.hope@jrht.org.uk or 01429 855070

If you live in New Earswick, or York and district:

For west New Earswick, contact Isobel McCoy: isobel.mccoy@jrht.org.uk or 01904 752922

For east New Earswick or York and district, contact Nadia Rehman: nadia.rehman@jrht.org.uk or 01904 752916

If you live in Scarborough:

Jill Jenkinson: Jill.Jenkinson@jrht.org.uk or 01723 340290

Our Neighbourhood Services Officers are supported by Neighbourhood Services Assistants Emma Atkinson, Fiona Crawford and Stephanie Normanton.

If you are looking to rent a JRHT property:

Customer Service Team on 0800 5870211, or for properties at Hartfields call reception on 01429 855070

If you are interested in shared ownership of a JRHT property:

Emma Atkinson: emma.atkinson@jrht.org.uk or 01904 752930 

Fiona Crawford: fiona.crawford@jrht.org.uk or 01904 735046

For queries about sheltered housing:

Faye Blinkhorn-Conroy: faye.blinkhorn-conroy@jrht.org.uk or 01904 752924

To discuss improvement of our services:

Sally Houghton: sally.houghton@jrht.org.uk or 01904 735032

To speak to one of our money and benefits advisers:

Paul Rose: paul.rose@jrht.org.uk or 01904 735026 

Kathryn Wordsworth: kathryn.wordsworth@jrht.org.uk or 01904 735011

To speak to our Money Smart team:

Kevin Butler: kevin.butler@jrht.org.uk or 01904 735017

Jessica Butcher: jessica.butcher@jrht.org.uk or 01904 735025

For repairs and maintenance:

Freephone: 0800 5870211.
(Outside of the hours of 8am to 5pm, Monday to Friday, this number should only be used for emergency repairs.)

Media queries:

Journalists wanting embargoed press releases should contact the JRF Press Office by email at pressoffice@jrf.org.uk or by calling 01904 615958.